I Think I May Have Ranted ;-)

Standard

What a day…. The kids had no school due to weather. Then we had a problem with our plumbing, a big problem… stuff leaking in the basement, has to do with a toilet being backed up, my husband, one of his nephews and a the old owner who’s a friend, were over here digging up the septic, (which means they dug through all the snow first), and running a snake through the pipes, draining buckets of icky nasty disgusting stuff…. it was insane…. and it’s still not fixed!!! So tomorrow we have to get a snake that will fit down the toilet or some crap like that. (No pun intended.) I just really hope we get it fixed…. we do not and I mean do not have the money to pay for a plumber. THIS is just one of the many reasons I did not want to buy a house, but my husband insisted…. so yeah. We all need showers/baths, the boys have their Valentine’s Day parties tomorrow, plus our youngest made MVP of the week in his class so he gets to sit at a “special” table at lunch and have his parents come. PLUS they have a Valentine’s dance tomorrow night that they have to have a parent attend with them and I have outfits to find, clothes to wash, and I have no clue if I’ll be able to do anything that has to do with water!! I am freaking out!!! Not to mention…. things with D…. I don’t know what’s going on there, but they’re different. God I love him so much…. what is wrong with me!! And all I wanna do is sleep!!! It’s like the walls are closing in…. Actually, I really want to write so much more right now, but I’m so friggin tired and have so much to do tomorrow that I can’t! Oh, and it’s freezing in here! lol It’s so damn cold outside, like the arctic circle! I can feel cold air coming in on my feet when I stand at the counter in the kitchen… sad. Well, I think my little rant is done now. Thanks! 🙂 

2 responses »

  1. Ranting is a special gift that we humans have. Aiming the raving though can be particularly hard.It is a good thing to have a blog. Blogs do not care what they hear, we people need to vent, and other folks need reminded that bad things happen to all people. Rant away, LL30, and when the smoke all clears blog again on a better day! (man, that does sound like a rough one to me! I did some plumbing work for several years, and have seen that scene. When the water begins to flow away;and it will;both you and whoever is doing the digging will feel a heavy load slipping away. Do what you can, if you cannot help, relax. You can do your share later. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! 🙂 I do enjoy having an anonymous blog, not only do I enjoy getting it all out, but I like to think that if I can help just one person even from the things I say, then that’s all that really matters to me. 🙂 We are definitely all going through something in one way or another!

      Like

Leave a Reply

