Slowly but surely….

Standard

I really want to start writing again, but I just can’t seem to get myself back into the swing of things. I posted something last night for the first time in a couple of weeks I think it had been, and it felt good to do it, to write something and get it out there. I have so many things I want to write about, that I’m just not sure where to start or with what…. I don’t wanna be all over the place, yet I’d like to get it all out too. I’m hoping it just sort of comes to me, post by post, as I slowly but surely get back on the blogging horse so to speak. 

Honestly I don’t feel much better than I did before I went to the psychiatric unit, but I don’t feel exactly the same either. I don’t know, it’s hard to discern what exactly is going on in me. I will try to write though, as often as I can, while carrying on with my life. Figuring it out one day at a time. Thank you to those of you who are still following me. I apologize for being gone for so long. I hope to be back regularly soon. 

About lilylanders30

I'm a kind, loving and caring person for the most part, but if you cross me or screw me over, not so much. I'm a mom and a wife. I don't have much of a "life" outside of my family. I'm pretty straight forward and open/honest. I've been through a lot in my life and I don't have time for bs. I'm like a roller coaster of emotions all the time. I make a lot of my problems in life worse by my crazy actions, when I'm not even intending too. I love Jesus/God/Holy Spirit, and my faith has often been the only thing that's kept me going. I like a lot of different things. Reading, writing and music are 3 of the biggest ones. There's a lot I could write about me, but I'll stop at this, lol. :-)

29 responses »

  1. The transition of coming out of psychiatric treatment and adjusting back to the “real world” can be daunting, and your brain is likely devoting a good deal of energy to coping with that change. This may account for feeling less than creative. As hard as it is for me to do myself, I try not to worry so much about the finished product, about making what I am writing good, about trying to say something specific, about all the things I can’t really control, and just WRITE. Something will come out of it that you will inevitably love. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t long come back to WordPress to write and sometimes, most of the time actually, i just blog about my day as i cant think of anything interesting to write.
    What you described is similar to what i do too, post by post, something will come 🙂 keep writing, never stop.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, I just found your blog through OM.
    I had my issues and I also stopped writing.
    What I learned from years ago is that writing is a form of therapy.
    So don’t think and just write.
    Write for yourself, write your emotions and passion.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hi, I just found your blog through OM.
    I had my issues and I also stopped writing.
    What I learned from years ago is that writing is a form of therapy.
    So don’t think and just write.
    Write for yourself, writer your emotions and passion.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you! You know it’s funny you say that, because writing is definitely therapeutic. I was thinking the last two day, I think I’m just going to write no matter what, whether I have a specific topic or I’m “all over the place” as I put it. Just to do it for myself if no one else, although I always want those who read my posts to enjoy them, but either way doing it for myself is most important. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This was the first post of yours I have read, and after going back a bit and reading more about you, and your experiences… I feel like I can relate to you, which for someone like me and perhaps you too, is no easy task. Keep on going Lily, you’re truly inspiring to me. Can’t wait to see more from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. If it wasn’t for “all over the place: I’d be nowhere. Seriously, don’t worry about what to write or not write, if you’re in the mood, do it, if not take some time out for yourself. We’ll all still be here. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    Everybody who has an active mind has a mind that is “everywhere.” That is life and that is living. People that choose to read your blog can and will appreciate that.

    I went through some mental issues myself, I know surprise surprise, and I can honestly say that most of those “units” are complete crap. Mostly there for the money. Some therapists and head doctors “do care,” but sadly they aren’t the majority anymore. That is probably due to easy “online” degrees.

    You didn’t ask, but I’ll share that I have found myself pushing to appreciate the moment. Not a future moment or a past moment, but the moment I walk in. For a guy that normally thinks twelve moves down… it is a struggle, but a good one. Live the moment. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled, please visit their post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I was all over the place until I had some readers suggest I try things like hitting enter and not hopping all over, lol, so I decided to try it and so far I like what I’ve got going. Though I do have my times when I just let it go.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

